## **Appendix E: History of BOD Officers**

## Officers in the National Association of GCRC Bionutritionists (NAGB)

Year	President	Location	Secretary-Treasurer	Location
1992	Mary Grosvenor	Harbor-UCLA Medical Center	Barbara Grasse	U California at San Diego
1993-1994	Arline Salbe	Cornell University Medical College	Jane Stegner	U Indiana, Indianapolis
1994-1995	Betty Darnell	University of Alabama at	Cindy Seidman	Rockefeller University, NYC
1996	Janis Swain	Boston	Linda Brinkley	UT SW Medical Center, Dallas
1997	Phyllis Stumbo	University of Iowa, Iowa City	Anne Boney	Duke U Medical Center, Durham, NC
1998	Susan Raatz	University of Minnesota,	Marjorie Busby	University North Carolina at Chapel Hil
1999	Ellen Anderson	Massachusetts General Hospital	Joan Pleuss	Med College of WI, Milwaukee
2000	Cindy Seidman	Rockefeller University, NYC	Linda Brinkley	UTSW Medical Center, Dallas
2001	Gail Wiebke	University of Utah, Salt Lake City	Linda Easter	Wake Forest U, Winston-Salem, NC
2002	Marjorie Busby	UNC Chapel Hill	Rita Emerson	University of Florida, Gainesville
2003	Diane Habash	Ohio State University, Columbus	Kelley Martin	Charleston
2004	Betty Darnell	University of Alabama,	Ann McMeans	Texas Children's Hospital, Houston
2005	Linda Easter	NC	Merel Schollnberger	NIH Clinical Center, Bethesda, MD
2006	Martha McMurry	Portland	Diane Meehan	Rockefeller University, NYC
2007	•	University of New Mexico	Meena Shankar	University of Florida, Gainesville

## Officers in the National Association of Bionutritionists (NAB)

Year	President	Location	Secretary-Treasurer	Location
2008	Cewin Chao	Univ of California, San Francisco	Suzanne Summer	Cincinnati Children's Hospital, OH
2009	Meena Shankar	University of Florida, Gainesville	Lisa Basel-Brown	Philadelphia
2010	Suzanne Summe	Cincinnati Children's Hospital, OH	Kathleen Farrell	University of Colorado, Boulder
2011	Holly Callahan	University of Washington ITHS	Emily Tarleton	University of Vermont
2012	Lisa Basel-Brown	r Univ of Pennsylvania,	Jennifer Kilkus	University of Chicago
2013	Alicia Thomas	CRUS at Case Western, OH	Suzanne Choquette	University of Alabama, Birmingham
2014	Linda Easter	Wake Forest U, Winston-Salem,	Theresa Han-Markey	University of Michigan
2015	Julia Jordan	Portland	Susan Oh	Johns Hopkins ICTR, Baltimore, MD

## Officers of the National Association for Research Nutrition (NARN)

Year	President	Location	Secretary-Treasurer	Location
2016	Mic Hanson	University of Minneapolis/St. Paul	Sarah Rusnak	Ohio State University

2017	<b>Emily Tarleton</b>	University of Vermont	Bobbie Barron	Johns Hopkins, Baltimore, MD
2018	Ann McMeans	Baylor College of Medicine,	Angela Horgan	Oregon Health & Science U, Portland
2019	Cathy Chenard	University of Iowa	Bobbie Barron	Johns Hopkins, Baltimore, MD
2020	Haley Schlechter	National Institutes of Health	Demsina Babazadeh	Brigham and Women's Hospital
2021	Patricia Jardack	University of California, Los Angele	Jane Hubbard	Massachusetts General Hospital
2022	Beth MacIntosh	UNC Chapel Hill	Cathy McIsaac	University of Vermont Medical Center